Pocatello Parks & Recreation Activity Guide

The Fall/Winter 2023 & 2024 Parks and Recreation Program Brochure has something for everyone. Learn more about the wide variety of programs and services the City offers to meet your recreational needs.

Fall/Winter 2023-2024 Activity Guide

Community Recreation Center

Information & Classes

Parks

Policies & Amenities

Outdoor Recreation

Events & Lessons

  • Pocatello Outdoor Recreation – Events & Classes

    Climbing/Hiking
    Indoor Kid Rock Climbing
           Session 1:  Tuesdays; October 3, 10, 17, 2023

           Session 2:  Mondays; October 30, November 6, 13, 2023
           Session 3:  Tuesdays; March 26, April 2, 9, 2024
    Fall City Creek Hiking Series
           Wednesday, September 27, 2023
           Wednesday, October 4, 2023
           Wednesday, October 11, 2023


    Skiing
    Nordic Ski Explore & Tour Series:
           Sunday, December 17, 2023
           Sunday, January 21, 2024
           Sunday, February 25, 2024

    ICCU Ski for Free Day: Saturday, January 6, 2024
    Women's Winter Lesson Series: Saturday, January 7, 2024
    Potato Cup Cross Country Ski Race: Saturday, January 27, 2024
    Sunday Snowshoe & Wine Club: Sunday, February 4, 2024
    Yurt Rental: October 2023 through Mid-March 2024

Team Sports

Fall/Winter

  • Pocatello Team Sports

    Basketball
    Junior Jazz Youth Basketball (Girls): Registration, September 11 – 29, 2023
    Junior Jazz Youth Basketball (Boys): Registration, November 6 – December 8, 2023
    Kids' Basketball D-League (Boys): Registration, September 11 – October 4, 2023
    Kids' Basketball D-League (Girls): Registration, December 4, 2023 – January 5, 2024
    Adult Men's Basketball: Registration, October 9 – November 1, 2023
    Adult Women's Basketball: Registration, January 2 – 24, 2024

    Baseball
    Bannock Baseball: Registration, January 30 – February 24, 2024

    Volleyball
    Adult Coed Volleyball: Registration, December 4 – 27, 2023
    Girls' Volleyball: Registration, January 29 – February 23, 2024

    Special Events
    Holiday Hoopla: Saturday, December 16, 2023 CANCELED
    Junior Jazz Fun Shot Competition: Saturday, January 20, 2024

Zoo Idaho

Information & Events

  • Zoo Idaho – Information & Events

    Annual Events
    OktoBEARfest: Saturday, October 14, 2023
    Zoo Boo: Saturday, October 28, 2023
    Stockings for Wildlife: Saturday, December 9, 2023
    Poke Fest: Saturday, January 20, 2024

    Monthly Events
    Science Trivia Night: Third Tuesday of the month
    Untamed Art: Fourth Sunday of every other month

    Programs
    Fall Day Classes: October 2023
    Birthday Bearnanza: Weekends